Pam Golden Award

The Pam Golden OKE Award gives recognition to a member or past member who has given exceptional service to the organization and demonstrates(d) excellence in Kodály music education.  A nominee may be living or deceased, active or retired.


  • A minimum of 10 years of teaching music, a minimum of 5 of those years in Oklahoma
  • Must have been a member of OAKE for a minimum of 5 years.
  • Must have demonstrated personal and academic growth as a music educator
  • Must have demonstrated excellence in teaching

Pam Golden Award Winners

 Pam Golden

Shirlee Bailey

Venaria Miller

Dr. Joy Nelson

joy photo

Sandy Knudson


Eddie Lou Strimple


Bev Anyan


Angelyn Ullrich


Pam Golden Award Nomination Form

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s